My Daughters outdoor “Frozen” Birthday Party in November

FrozenOutdoorTable

Yes, my daughter wanted a “Frozen” Birthday like every other girl this year. I was informed of this decision about 6 months ago and have been working on this “project” for a couple of months now.

I held the party outside, but of course I stressed over it for a couple of weeks because I wasn’t sure if it was going to rain or snow especially since I had no idea how I would have 30+ kids and a bunch of adults in my little house if it did rain/snow.

But the weather held up nicely at 55º up until the last hour of our party — and then it started turning cold and breezy — a literal “Frozen” Party, LOL.

I used snowflake table clothes including and couple of Arendelle themed plastic table clothes for a couple of my little tables. I also decorated with Frozen themed helium balloons on the tables.

IMG_9085

I really wanted to entertain the kids so I made many activities to keep the kids busy…

I had a Snow Cone station, a Wanna Build A Snow Man Station, a Bubble Station and a Glitter Slime Station ….

Snow Cone Station

Wanna Build a Snow Cone? I had made 8 different snow cone flavors using a really simple recipe of Simple Syrup mixed with a packet of Kool Aid.

Wanna Build A Snowman Station

Wanna Build a Snowman? To make Olaf out of marshmallows I got two different sizes of marshmallows. Minis and normal-sized for the body and head,gluten free pretzel sticks for the arms and candy corns for the nose. Then there was a bowl of white frosting to use as the “glue” to hold it all together.

Bubble StationBubble Station…. I spray painted a Detergent Dispenser with a pour spout and a small plastic container blue then my daughter and I painted white snowflakes and snow on the containers.

Once everything was dry I filled the dispenser with bubble solution.

I made the wands as well with Colorful Glittery Pipe Cleaners that I found in the craft department of Walmart.

It was rather simple and it worked well making bubbles!

You just take a pipe cleaner and create a circle at one end and there you have it a cute little wand!

Blue Glitter Slime Station

I made a stiff version of Blue Glitter Slime and a really slimy version of Blue Glitter Slime. The kids LOVED this station just under the snow cone table.

For the slimy Blue Glitter Slime:

2 Blue Glitter Glue
Water (fill each empty glue bottle with water)
1 teaspoon borax
1/2 cup warm water

Mix Borax and 1/2 cup water and set aside. Mix Glue and Water… then add the Borax mixture until slime forms. Keep slime stored in airtight container.

"Frozen" Pizza My husband Barbecued the “Regular” Pizzas on the Traegar BBQ Grill while I baked the Gluten Free Pizzas in the house – so we could get more pizzas onto the table at the same time. Walmart had a great price on their gluten filled Pizzas that they carried in the Deli Section. Then I purchased Udi’s Gluten Free frozen pizzas for my kids and I.

Frozen Themed Birthday CakesI bought a Costco Cake for my guests and made a gluten free round cake for my kids and I… then I decorated the cakes to reflect the “Frozen” Theme.

I had labeled all my snacks and drinks….

Elsa's Party Punch  Lemonade with blue food coloring was Elsa’s Party Punch

 Melted Snow water… Melted Snow

  Snow Balls Utz Cheddar Cheese Balls that were our Snow Balls

  Reindeer Poop  Raisins as Reindeer Poop

 Olaf Noses Olaf Noses aka baby carrots

And I was just thrilled my daughter and her friends had a great time!

IMG_9206

Leave a comment