Luna Bar & Luna Protein – Review

So I was sent a box with Gluten Free Luna Bars & Gluten Free Luna Protein Bars to Review a while ago. I have just now finished the variety of bars that I was sent. And while some were better than others I have to say I was quite surprised at how tasty these bars were.

Since I am gluten intolerant these bars were a nice change from all the so called chewy gluten free bars out there.  Not only did I liked the bars, my kids as well as my husband loved every bar we tried. They are more like a dessert bar than a granola bar… but the bars aren’t overly sweet. AND they were filling and didn’t leave you hungry afterwards – most likely due to having a lot of protein per bar.

My absolute favorite was the Lemonzest bar to my surprise. It smelled wonderful and tasted just as good. I liked its Protein Grain Blend that was made from Soy Protein Isolate, Organic Rolled Oats, Organic Rice Flour, Organic Roasted Soybeans, Organic Soy Flour, and Organic Milled Flaxseed. AND the Organic Lemon Juice Concentrate in the bar wasn’t too overwhelming and overall it was just a really tasty creamy lemon snack.

Lemonzest

The Luna Bars are Gluten free and non-GMO and some are made with with organic dark chocolate and oats while the Protein Bars are Gluten Free and a lot higher in protein than the regular Luna Bars.

I definitely will be buying Luna Bars when I have a craving for something sweet.

Luna Protein Bars:

Mint Chocolate ChipLemon Vanilla

Chocolate Salted CaramelChocolate Peanut Butter

Chocolate Coconut AlmondChocolate Chip Cookie Dough

Luna Bars:

White Chocolate Macadamia with CashewsPeanut Butter Dark Chocolate ChunkDark Chocolate Mocha AlmondDark Chocolate Hazelnut

 

 


 

*** Disclaimer: I received these bars for free from Clif Bar & Company. I am not required to write a positive review. And all opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Save

Leave a Reply

