Juicy Gluten Free Cheese Stuffed Turkey Burgers

 

My husband wanted me to make homemade turkey burgers for dinner. I have to say I love turkey, but never have been a fan of Turkey Burgers since more than likely they come out very dry.

I told him I would try my best to make a juicy burger and I have to say it was VERY JUICY and VERY TASTY!! I A-MAZED myself, LOL!

Who would have thunk? I will definitely be making these tasty burgers again for the family!

Screen Shot 2016-07-03 at 8.14.36 PM (2)

Juicy Gluten Free Cheese Stuffed Turkey Burgers

makes six 1/2 pound patties

Ingredients:

 

  • 6 slices Swiss Cheese
  • 6 Glutino Gluten Free English Muffins

 

For Patty

  • 3 lbs ground turkey
  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/4 cup gluten free Italian breadcrumbs
  • 1/2 cup Onions, diced
  • 2 slices Munster Cheese, diced
  • 6 slices Swiss Cheese, diced
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. For Patties: Combine all ingredients in a large bowl; shape into 6 patties.
  2. Grill, pan fry or broil until browned and completely cooked through.
  3. Next place a swiss cheese slice on each patty.
  4. Remove when cheese is melted.
  5. Serve on a Glutino Gluten Free Englis Muffin  with your favorite toppings and condiments.
Leave a Reply

