We are going to Disneyland!

While this isn’t our first time at Disneyland nor is it our first time there eating Gluten Free, I am quite excited to go and be there and see what they have going on for the 60th Anniversary!

My Husband, Kids and I have saved up our birthday and Christmas money to make this trip happen. And for the last 3 trips (over the last 6 years), my parents have joined us at the Happiest Place on Earth!

SO, it is official… WE ARE GOING TO DISNEYLAND in 30 days! Total countdown mode now!!!!!

My son Aden is very excited cause we’ll be in the Happiest Place on Earth for his birthday… Yeah lucky kiddo! 🤗💓

I am thinking I will have to celebrate my son Arik’s birthday as well since his Birthday is only 5 days prior to Aden’s and well we are leaving for our trip 3 days after his birthday. SOOOO, I will have to see what I can do to make it special for Arik as well.

We didn’t plan ever to go on one of our kids birthdays… it just happens to fall on the week Disneyland is deemed to have the least crowds of the year. So we picked that week to avoid waiting in massive lines.

Now mind you the last time we went to Disneyland, we went on Christmas 2013 – THE BUSIEST DAY OF THE YEAR. And will NEVER do that again. Nevertheless, we used Touring Plans (touringplans.com) and the app mapped out our best wait times and stragedies for which rides at what times for us including meal breaks and fastpasses. So the most we waited in lines on the Busiest day was 20 minutes.

Even though we are heading there on a least busy day, I am still gonna use Touring Plans App again cause it was a snap to use and I rather get through the park with ease, especially with three kiddos!

I love everything Disney and wish I could live at the Happiest Place on Earth. I mean I wouldn’t starve there especially since they are up on their Gluten Free awareness and you can go to City Hall and get a listing of where to eat Gluten Free. AND we already have a Character dining reservation at PCH Grill for the night of my son’s birthday and they are making (for an additional fee) a gluten free birthday cake to bring him out after dinner. I can’t wait to see how they present his cake!!! I am just beside myself!

Anyhow, T-minus 30 days.

image

 

4 thoughts on “We are going to Disneyland!

  1. Enjoy your trip! Disney World Orlando was fantastic accommodating me for my 21st birthday a couple years back. There were so many gluten free options that were delicious. Never was glutened there! (And I’m very sensitive to cross contamination) I’ve heard great things about Disneyland and I hope I can go soon!! Hope it’s wonderfully gluten free for you 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, I am really happy about that. I was actually going to make one since our hotel room has a kitchen, but when I asked do you make GF cakes and they said yes… I was “I would like to order one, please!!”

      Like

Leave a Reply

