One-pot Gluten Free Turkey Alfredo

I have not been feeling well the last week. I have head congestion that just won’t seem to go away. But no matter how I feel, I am still at it in the kitchen making dinner for everyone, EVERY.SINGLE.NIGHT.

Last night I decided that I was going to use up the last of the Thanksgiving turkey leftovers and thought a pasta dinner would be the way to go.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE turkey leftovers… but after a week of eating Turkey for dinner — I am kinda done and would like something else regardless of how creative I can get.

Making a dinner that only requires one-pot makes for easy clean up! And not to mention a simple dinner prep.

One-Pot Turkey Alfredo

 

One-pot Gluten Free Turkey Alfredo

Serves 6-8

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tablespoons olive oil
  • 9 ounce mushrooms, sliced
  • 1 tablespoon garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 lb leftover cooked turkey, cubed
  • 3 cups chicken or turkey broth
  • 2 cups heavy cream
  • 12 oz box uncooked gluten free Rotini pasta
  • 2 cups grated Parmesan Cheese

Directions:

In a large pot, heat the oil and sauté the garlic and mushrooms.

Add turkey, broth, cream, and pasta, stir then bring to a boil.

Cover and reduce the heat to a simmer for 30-35 minutes.

One-Pot Turkey Alfredo in the pot

Turn off heat and stir in Parmesan Cheese.

Enjoy!

One thought on “One-pot Gluten Free Turkey Alfredo

Leave a Reply

