Gluten Free Breakfast Pizza

Breakfast Pizza

I always seem to have at least a 100 eggs in my garage refrigerator at all times. When I am bored or don’t know what to make for dinner I tend to gravitate towards using up the eggs and making breakfast as our dinner.

This time I decided to make a breakfast pizza. My brother made it for me once and I really enjoyed it. So this time I decided to make one for my family. While I can’t truly remember what my brother topped his pizza with — I just scoured the fridge and went from there for my breakfast pizzas.

I found slices of ham, spinach, and wonderful onions and tomatoes from my garden. I couldn’t wait to get started!!

Breakfast Pizza

Gluten Free Breakfast Pizza

Ingredients

  • 1 package of Gluten Free Udi’s Thin & Crispy Pizza Crusts (contains 2 crusts)
  • 7 eggs, beaten
  • 1-2 oz ham, diced
  • 1-2 handfuls of fresh spinach, chopped
  • 1/4 cup onion, diced
  • Salt & Pepper to taste
  • 6 tablespoons butter
  • 1 roma tomato, diced
  • 2 cups mozzarella cheese

Directions:

  1. Pre-Heat oven to 375º F.
  2. Remove crusts from wrapper and place crusts directly onto the middle rack of the oven and bake for 4 minutes.
  3. While the crusts are cooking, break the eggs into a bowl. Whisk them well and season with salt and pepper.
  4. Add 2 tablespoons butter to a 10-inch skillet and heat over medium heat.
  5. Add the onions and cook until translucent, about 4 minutes.
  6. Remove crusts from oven, place on a pizza stone, smear 2 tablespoons of butter on each crust then set aside.
  7. Add the fresh spinach and ham to pan and heat through, about 2 minutes.
  8. Pour the whisked eggs into the pan with your vegetable/meat mixture.
  9. Distribute the eggs over the pan evenly.
  10. Gently stir the eggs until they are just set and still moist, about 3 to 4 minutes.
  11. Spread the egg mixture evenly onto the baked pizza crust and top with Breakfast Pizzadiced tomatoes and cheese. Return to the oven until the cheese is melted and lightly browned, about 5-10 minutes. Serve hot.
One thought on “Gluten Free Breakfast Pizza

Leave a Reply

