Classic Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Egg Salad Sandwich

Every once in awhile I like egg salad. I don’t know why I don’t eat it more often since it is quite easy to make. Even though I am not very fond of mustard doesn’t mean you can’t add mustard to your recipe. Nevertheless, I always have a lot of eggs on hand and rightly so with 10 chickens at home — so might as well make some egg salad since all those eggs I have are taking up so much space in my fridge.

Egg Salad

Classic Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Ingredients:

4 eggs, hard-boiled
1/4 cup mayonnaise
pinch of salt

Directions:

Shell 4 hard-boiled eggs and dice them up. Add in mayonnaise and salt . Stir until mixed well. Add more mayo if needed.

* To make sandwich: Take two slices of bread – on one slice add a helping of egg salad layer with lettuce then top with 2nd slice of bread.

Leave a Reply

