Washington D.C. here we come….

My husband has a conference in D.C. and since our anniversary is just days after the conference ends we decided to stay 11 days for an anniversary getaway.

This will be the longest I will be away from the kiddos. Hope I and they survive the separation.

Since we will be in Washington D.C. for the July 4th I am totally looking forward to seeing the fireworks display; should be spectacular!

My parents will be house, animal and kid sitting for us the whole time for us. I hope my parents don’t hate us by the time we get back since 11 days is an awful long time for grandparents to be watching an 8, 6 and 4 years old. We shall see when we get back!

No real point to this post other than to ramble. Now off to wash clothes and start packing Saturday will be here before I know it!

Leave a Reply

