Gluten Free Peanut Butter and Jelly Grilled Sandwich

Have you ever been to Disneyland and eaten dinner at Goofy’s Kitchen? One of the items they have on their buffet menu line is PB&J Pizza. While my kids and I couldn’t eat it I made it at home on Udi’s Pizza Crust. It was really good! Warm, melty goodness! And this is coming from someone who really isn’t a big fan of PB&J sandwiches.

Now fast forward a year and a half… I was making everyone roast beef sandwiches except for one of the kids they wanted a PB&J sandwich instead. I took out the panini grill so I could make the Roast beef sandwiches and then said, “Can I put your PB&J on the panini grill, also?” and my kid was like, “Sure.”

Well the other two kids seemed to be jealous and all I could hear was, “Can I have a bite to try your sandwich?” “This is sooooooo good!”

Anyhow, a new sandwich was born in our home, LOL.

Peanut Butter and Jelly Panini Sandwich

Gluten Free Peanut Butter and Jelly Grilled Sandwich

Ingredients

  • 2 slices gluten free bread ( I prefer Udi’s)
  • Peanut butter
  • Raspberry Preserve ( or whatever jelly or jam you prefer)

Directions

Spread peanut butter liberally on both slices of bread.

PB&J Panini

Spread jelly on one of the slices.

Put the two pieces together.

Place a little butter on the top outer slice of the sandwich.

Panini Grill

Place the sandwich on a pre-heated panini grill maker.

Close the top and cook until golden brown.

Remove, slice in half and serve warm.

Leave a Reply

