Turkey 5 ways

Last night I cut up a raw 22 lb turkey so I could get 5 meals out of it plus made broth to stock up on from this turkey this week. Even though the turkey cost $24, it is very economical to cut it up and basically use every bit you can.

Last night I diced up one of the breasts and made Chinese Orange Turkey with Fried Rice.

Chinese Orange TurkeyThen I took the caucus and placed it into a stock pot with a bunch of veggies and made turkey broth. Had it on the stove all night and then my husband turned the pot off this morning before he headed off to work. I canned all the broth, removed all the bones and veggies and had 2.5 lbs of shredded turkey left over to make Turkey Salad for sandwiches. However, for lunch I stuffed an avocado instead and it was YUMMO! Recipes will be coming out later this week!

Turkey Salad stuffed in an avocado

Leave a Reply

