Beach, sand and sun at its finest…

Seacliff Beach

So yesterday my husband, kids and I trekked many hours across the the sierra mountains to the shining sea. It was around a good 5.5 hours to get to the beach.

My kids and myself love the beach, sand and the wonderful sea air and try to get to the beach once or twice a year if our schedule permits. But in all reality I try very hard to schedule a vacation months in advance.

Nevertheless, we are here having a fabulous time for a few days. However, I am tired and the sea air seems to make it seem more so to where I just want to lay down for a nap soothed by the thunder of the waves.

We arrived in Aptos, California around 2:30pm. The kids were instantly playing down on the beach. They took a break for dinner and then were back on the beach again until night fell.

Seacliff Beach

The moon came out and was a day shy of being a full moon. It was a spectacular site shining over the Cement Boat the SS Palo Alto.

Sea cliff Beach with Moon

The next day was gorgeous. The sun was shining and everyone was having a wonderful day.

Seacliff Beach

We rode bikes to the Cement Boat and took a look inside the Visitor’s Center.

Sea cliff Beach's Cement Boat

I have been coming to this beach since I was a child and love that I can bring my children here. It is one of my favorite places and am very lucky that we are spending our vacation here with my parents and generous Aunt JoAnne.

One thought on “Beach, sand and sun at its finest…

  1. Trekking 5 1/2 hours to the beach is motivation indeed and also an adventure.

    I also just arrived at a beach in Kota Kinabalu in Sabah, Malaysia from my home in Singapore. It’s a modern beach built to attract tourists.

    Here is 1 pic of the beach from the pool.

    Happy sand and sea time…kahwah

    [image: –]

    kah wah tan [image: http://%5Dabout.me/thecolorbox

    Like

Leave a Reply

