Getting ready for Maui

Right now my husband and I are getting ready for a trip to Maui on Monday.

I literally haven’t been to Hawaii in 22 years (am I dating myself?) and my husband has unfortunately never been. So needless to say this will be a vey nice get away for the both of us. Especially on the heels of our town having had such bad weather over the last several months. And all of us recovering from all our sicknesses.

I have in my anal ways researched the heck out of Maui by emailing as well as Facebook PM-ing different restaurants. I can’t help myself. I need or want information on where I can happily eat gluten free meals instead of blindly searching once we get there. And of course I have my heart desires on Zipling, Snorkeling, Whale Watching and attending a Luau… of course not in that order. But you get the idea. Anyhow, hopefully we’ll have time to do all that and maybe hit the sandy beaches as well.

Nevertheless, I will be posting many reviews of our week long excursion so I hope I don’t go overboard with the photos.

Mahalo

~ Michele

Leave a Reply

