Cinnamon-Sugar

I have always had a jar of Cinnamon-Sugar in my pantry. It is something that I have always had and like to have on hand. My kids like to sprinkle it on their oatmeal as well as on top of waffles. But you can use it for sprinkling on yogurt or even on top of an apple pie or anything your heart desires!

This morning the kids informed me that we were running low and that I needed to make more. So here is my recipe for perfect sweetness with just the right ratio of cinnamon.

Cinnamon-Sugar | Small Town Living in Nevada

Cinnamon-Sugar

1 cup granulated white sugar
1/4 cup cinnamon

Combine the sugar and cinnamon in a small bowl, using a fork or small whisk to thoroughly blend the two together. Store in an air-tight container or old spice jar.

Cinnamon-Sugar | Small Town Living in Nevada

I use an old cinnamon container – why try to reinvent the wheel? Might as well repurpose things you already have in your home. I use a funnel to pour my Cinnamon-Sugar blend into the container. It is that simple!!

4 thoughts on “Cinnamon-Sugar

  1. Pingback: Homemade Applesauce | Small Town Living in Nevada

  2. Pingback: Gluten Free Sopapillas | Small Town Living in Nevada

Leave a Reply

