Today is a catch-up day

Even though I was busy yesterday doing a lot of stuff, today I have to catch up on finishing laundry doing the dishes and taking the ornaments off the Christmas tree. Then I have a PTO meeting and a Girl Scout meeting today is going to be so busy. At Thanksgiving I was in the bay area visiting family. My aunt had a persimmon tree that she let me pick a bunch of persimmons to take home. They’ve been sitting in a bag in my garage since Thanksgiving ripening. This morning I puréed the persimmons so I can make cookies. But I’m going to stick the purée in the fridge and do that tomorrow. And probably in a few hours I’ll have to figure out what it crockpot for dinner tonight. We shall see!

image

Leave a Reply

