Roasted Prime Rib

My parents bought my family a prime rib to have for New Year’s Dinner. I have to say it was very generous on their part and very much appreciated as well. I took the roast and spayed it with Olive Oil then generously covered it in Pappy’s prime rib rub seasoning, minced garlic, rosemary and parsley…. because sometimes Prime Rib can be a little flavorless unless seasoned correctly. I Roasted the Prime Rib for 3 hours and then let it sit for 5 or so minutes after pulling it out of the oven before slicing. I love the ribs — give me a rib any day over the steak and I am in heaven! It was delicious and I didn’t need any horseradish either!

Roasted Prime Rib | Small Town Living in Nevada

Roasted Prime Rib

9-10 lb Prime Rib Roast

Seasoning is as much as you want to put on the roast:

Pappy’s Prime Rib Rub Seasoning
Fresh Rosemary
Dried Parsley
Garlic Minced
Olive Oil

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F.

In a bowl, mix all the herbs well, and mix thoroughly. Next, add the oil, whisk to mix, and then apply to the exterior of the roast evenly on all sides. Roast until the internal temperature reaches 120 degrees F for medium-rare, about 2-1/2 to 3 hours (15 minutes per pound for medium-rare). Then allow to rest for 10 minutes before carving.

Serve with the pan drippings or sauce if preferred.

PrimeRib1

Leave a Reply

