Gluten Free Sugar Cookies thanksgiving style….

Sugar Cookie with Frosting and Pumpkin Candy

If I’m not making something for the family, I am making something for my kids class parties. I was signed up to bring cookies to my youngest’s preschool class which I am actually fine with making the dessert for class. Than at least I know my kids will be able to participate in the dessert if I am the one making it.

Anyhow, my mother’s friend Sandy had given me a box of Betty Crocker™ Gluten Free Sugar Cookie Mix back in July and I hadn’t had the chance to try it out yet. But then I thought today would be a good time to crack open the box. It was really simple to mix — I actually got down and dirty and used my hands to knead the dough together. Then I used my Pampered Chef Small Scoop to drop the cookie dough onto the cookie sheet so I would have relatively the same size cookies.

Gluten Free Sugar Cookies

Ingredients:

      1 box Betty Crocker™ Gluten Free Sugar Cookie Mix
      1/2 cup butter, softened
      2 tablespoons water
      1 teaspoon vanilla
    1 egg

Directions:

Heat oven to 350°F. In large bowl, stir all ingredients with spoon until dough forms.

Shape dough by Tablespoon into balls or use a cookie scoop. On an ungreased cookie sheets, place balls 2 inches apart. 

Bake 9 to 11 minutes or until set. Cool 2 minutes; carefully remove from cookie sheets to cooling racks.

Decorate.

One thought on “Gluten Free Sugar Cookies thanksgiving style….

Leave a Reply

