Gluten Free Individual Serving of Meat Loaf

I have no idea why my daughter loves meatloaf, but she does. And she tells me all the time “Mama, you make the best meatloaf! Can you please make meatloaf for dinner?” So who can say no to making meatloaf, when you get such a 5 star review!

So this time around I decided I was going to do something from the normal “Loaf” that I make. I decided to use a Large Muffin Tin to make individual servings. And I have to say — it came out great. And the little muffins popped really easily right out of the tin!

Individual Serving Meatloaf | Small Town Living in Nevada

Gluten Free Individual Serving Meatloaf

Ingredients

1 pound ground turkey or beef (I used Ground Turkey)
1-1/4 teaspoons salt
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/2 cup chopped onion
1 egg, lightly beaten
6 ounces canned tomato paste
1/4 cup quick-cooking gluten free oats
1/4 cup crushed gluten free saltine crackers

Topping:
BBQ sauce – whatever is your favorite ( I used Kinder’s Mild BBQ Sauce )

Directions

Meatloaf | Small Town Living in NevadaPreheat oven to 375 degrees F.

Spray the muffin tin with a non-stick spray.

Mix all meatloaf ingredients well and place in a 6-muffin tin. Leave a 1/8 inch for sauce.

Meatloaf | Small Town Living in NevadaTopping:
Cover top of meatloaf with BBQ sauce.

Bake for 1 hour or until cooked through.

Serve with mashed potatoes and ENJOY!

One thought on “Gluten Free Individual Serving of Meat Loaf

  1. Pingback: Korean Beef and Veggies Rice Bowl | Small Town Living in Nevada

Leave a Reply

