Turkey Tenderloins in a sweetened sage mushroom sauce

Turkey Tenderloins in a sweetened sage mushroom sauce

I am trying to me mindful and use what I already have in the freezer. I am literally getting bored of food at the moment. Or maybe I am just too tired to cook. Let’s see – I volunteer at my kid’s school twice a week. My daughter is in Girl Scouts and we do something with the Troop at least once a week. I do PTO once a month. And then the rest of the time I am playing catch up with dishes or laundry or both at the same time all the while refereeing my children and trying to keep my sanity.

And on top of everything I have to have dinner ready for when my husband gets home from work so so we can sit down and eat as a family  – well not immediately. But at least with in 20 minutes of him getting home. We usually eat anywhere between 6:30 or 7 every night.

Nevertheless, I scoured the cupboards and grabbed a can of Gluten Free Cream of Mushroom soup and a can of Condensed Milk and said — I can definitely make a gravy with these two ingredients and the rest is sweet history. Think of a sweet sage sauce taken up a notch.

Turkey Tenderloins in a sweetened sage mushroom sauceTurkey Tenderloins in a sweetened sage mushroom sauce

Ingredients:
20 oz package of Turkey Tenderloins
1 can of Gluten Free Cream of Mushroom Soup
1 can of Condensed Milk
1/2 teaspoon ground sage
2 Tablespoons corn starch
2 cans (4oz size) of sliced mushrooms
Salt and Pepper to taste

  1. In a large iron skillet add the soup, milk, sage and cornstarch. Stir together over medium heat. Add salt and pepper bring all to a boil.
  2. When mixture starts boiling, add the turkey meat and simmer all together until turkey is cooked through. Add the sliced mushrooms and boil over medium heat for about 5 minutes, stirring often.
Leave a Reply

