Coleslaw with Raisins

My daughter has been asking me to make her meatloaf for several days. I have finally given in and made her, her “favorite” dinner as she tells me.

I made rice and coleslaw to go with it… and have to say — I love my slaw every time I make it. This time I changed it up and added raisins and it still was great if not better!

Coleslaw

Coleslaw

Ingredients:

Dressing:

1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/3 cup sugar
1/4 cup whole milk
1/4 cup buttermilk
2 -1/2 tablespoons lemon juice
1 tablespoons white vinegar
1/2 teaspoon salt
cracked pepper to taste

1 pound bag shredded cabbage and carrot mix
Romaine Lettuce, shredded (optional)
1/2 – 1 cup of raisins

Instructions:

To make dressing:
Combine the mayonnaise, sugar, milk, buttermilk, lemon juice, vinegar, salt, and pepper in a large bowl and beat until smooth.

Add cabbage, romaine and raisins. Thoroughly mix together then refrigerate for at least 1 hour.

One thought on “Coleslaw with Raisins

  1. Pingback: Polynesian barbecue cubed turkey topped with coleslaw | Small Town Living in Nevada

Leave a Reply

