There was a Garlic festival at my house….

MojitoSo we had friends over for dinner and a movie – and Frozen Mojitos. I have been nursing my mojito for hours, LOL. It is strong on the Barcardi 151! My husband bought Cocktail Rx Freezer Cocktail mix – Mojito Flavor that comes in a 19.5-Ounce Bucket. Just freeze over night, pour in a glass, add some crushed mint and you have a yummy drink! Except my drink is living on foreverrrrrr……………

For dinner I decided on Shrimp Scampi, bruschetta, Garlic Bread and Crab Cakes with a garlic aoli sauce. So the vampires are staying away tonight!!!

After making more cookies and all the prep work for dinner – I still haven’t finished my drink… I am such a light weight.

AND I have no idea how I made dinner, but everyone Oohed and awed! No, just kidding I didn’t cook tipsy or even drunk, but it was really D-Lish!

ShrimpScampi

Shrimp Scampi

INGREDIENTS

12 oz extra small shrimp, cooked
1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 medium onion, diced
1 cup white wine or Marsala Wine
8-10 cloves garlic, minced
1/4 cup fresh Italian parsley, finely chopped
1 tsp crushed red pepper
8 oz butter (2 sticks)
1 package of gluten free brown rice pasta, cooked according to package directions
Salt and pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS

1. HEAT oil in a saute pan. Add onion and sauté for 2 minutes. Add garlic and sauté for 1 minute; do not brown. Add butter, wine, red pepper, salt and pepper and reduce by half.

2. ADD shrimp and cook 1-2 minutes until fully cooked.

3. TRANSFER pasta to plate and top with shrimp mixture.

ShrimpScampi1

Leave a Reply

