Gluten Free Pork Mozzarella

I was craving what all I can say is Chicken Parmigiana, but of course I can’t have chicken and well I was all out of parmesan cheese. Regardless of my predicament I decided I was going to make something similar. I was defrosting a pork shoulder roast, sliced it up into 7 steaks and began the process of making a Gluten Free Pork Mozzarella. My Italian grandmother (rest in peace) would be proud of my off the cuff Italian dinner tonight.

PorkMozzarella

Serves 8

Ingredients:

2 lb Pork Shoulder Roast
2 cups Gluten Free Rice Chex cereal
1 cup gluten free flour
1 TBSP Johnny’s Garlic Spread Seasoning
3 eggs
2 TBSP Olive Oil
1/2 cup butter
2 cups Mozzarella Cheese
1/2 cup Ricotta Cheese

Heat a large frying pan with Olive Oil and Butter. Next Place the rice chex cereal in a ziploc bag and crush — you want it coarse not fine. Add flour and Seasoning and mx thoroughly. Place in a medium bowl.

In another bowl, whisk the eggs.

Dip each pork steak, 1 piece at a time in the egg, then the flour mixture. Cook on medium low, flipping until golden brown and cook all the way through. Top with marinara sauce, mozzarella and a dollop of ricotta cheese and then cover pan for an additional 10 minutes, until cheese is bubbling.

Leave a Reply

