Pan Fried Breaded Turkey

Originally written on July 15, 2014

I improvised on dinner tonight…. I searched the freezer and came across a bag of Turkey Burgers that I don’t use because my husband only likes beef burgers.

Needless to say, I breaded the turkey burgers with Gluten Free Flour seasoned with garlic seasoning. Then I mashed red potatoes with their skins on and cooked a yellow squash from my garden! And guess who ate all his dinner!

BreadedTurkey

Pan Fried Breaded Turkey

5 Servings

  • 5 turkey burger patties
  • 5  eggs
  • 2 cups Gluten Free Flour
  • 2 tsp garlic seasoning
  • 1 cup coconut oil

Place coconut oil in a frying pan. Heat oil to 375º.

Crack and beat eggs in a shallow dish. Mix flour and seasoning in another shallow dish. Take each turkey patty and coat in egg then dredge in the flour.

Brown the turkey in the hot oil until golden brown on both sides or until no longer pink.

Leave a Reply

