Asian Box Restaurant

AsianBox

As I walked into Asian Box in Mountain View’s quaint downtown, I knew I was in for a delicious lunch just from eyeing the line of people waiting to place their order. I picked this specific restaurant because it is a 100% gluten free establishment and I just couldn’t wait to try it out.

My family and I sat in the back where it was quieter so I could be a people watcher and mainly wait for the rush to die down. Plus, it gave me a few minutes to look over Asian Box’s order form and to start thinking about what kind of box I wanted to get for the kids and I.

The kids ended up getting a Kids Box with Lemongrass marinated Pork and Caramel Sauce. According to the very delightful and very gracious restaurant Manager, Michelle, “Asian Box’s Caramel Sauce is their version of Teriyaki sauce.” And from tasting it I will say, it is way tastier than traditional teriyaki any day in my opinion!

For my meal I ordered a box with Brown Rice, Caramelized Lime Basil Shrimp, fresh bean sprouts, pickled vegetables, crispy shallots, chopped peanuts and fresh herbs topped with Peanut Sauce which is a creamy blend with lime & coconut.

Yep, I was in heaven when my food was ready! I tasted cilantro and mint — and just savored every bite. The food is a cross between Vietnamese and Thai and it is sooooo delicious!

My kids and I enjoyed our meal tremendously because Asian Box has high quality, fresh, authentic food and best of all it is gluten free. If you want to have a great authentic experience you need to try Asian Box. And for an added convenience you can even order your meal online at: https://asianbox.wufoo.com/forms/asian-box-order-ahead/

Visit Downtown Mountain View’s Asian Box and give Michelle and her staff your order — you will be so glad you did.

http://www.asianbox.com/

142 Castro St.
Mountain View, Ca 94041
Phone (650) 584-3947
Fax (650) 963-9328

Leave a Reply

